Close Workspace FAQs

Find answers to common questions about Close Workspace.

Why can't I edit a checklist template? 

You can edit an existing checklist template only if the template has not been used to create a checklist. This preserves a record of your close workflow in case that you need it later for audit purposes.

Instead, create a duplicate of the checklist template and modify the duplicate as needed.

For more information, see Duplicate a checklist template for Close Workspace.

Where can I edit tasks?

The answer depends on whether the task is part of a checklist or a checklist template. Select one of the following links for more information: 

Can I assign tasks to different people for each entity?

Yes, you can assign a different person for each entity as long as you do not select the Top level only checkbox for the task.

You can change the Top level only checkbox setting only when you're editing the task within the context of a checklist template before you've used the template to create a checklist.

After a checklist is created from the checklist template, you cannot change the setting in the checklist task.

Where can I track the progress of task assignees? 

You can use Close progress monitor to view the progress that assignees are making toward completing their entity-level assignments. You'll need the "Show assignees" permission for Close progress monitor to view this information. Ask your administrator about this permission if you do not have it.

To view task progress by assignee data:

  1. Go to Close Workspace > All > Analysis > Close progress monitor.

  2. Go to the Task assignment insights tab.

  3. Select the Show assignee details checkbox.

  4. Scroll to the Progress by assignee section.